Notification to customers

Dear Customers,

In connection with the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (United Kingdom) from the European Union (EU) (Brexit), we would like to inform you that the transition period agreed between the EU and the United Kingdom will end on 31 December 2020. As of 1 January 2021 United Kingdom will be treated as third party country vis-à-vis the EU.

The changes will affect the processing and execution of funds transfers to and from the United Kingdom and the charges and commissions for these payments. As of 1 January 2021 transfers to and from the United Kingdom, irrelevant of the currency of the transfer, will be treated as transfers outside of EEA.

For further information our team is at your disposal in the offices of the bank or at the phone 0700 18 555.